هل يمكن تناول الشوكولاته أن يجعلك تفوز بجائزة نوبل؟

تظهر الأبحاث المنشورة في مجلة New England الطبية وجود ارتباط بين متوسط كمية الشوكولاته التي يأكلها كل شخص في البلاد، وعدد الفائزين بجائزة نوبل التي تنتجها تلك البلاد. ولكن كما يشير المؤلف أن هذه الرابطة لا تعني بالضرورة أن تناول الشوكولاته يجعلك ذكياً. وهنا يمكن الخطر - فمن السهل أن نعتقد أن هناك ارتباطاً بين مادة ما ومرض ما أي أن أحدها مسبب للآخر. ولكن بدون مزيد من المعلومات، سيكون من السهل الحصول على لحظة «شوكولاته نوبل». لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني http://riskbites.org/?p=150 المصدر: Messerli F H (2012) استهلاك الشوكولاته، وظيفة المعرفية، و الحائزين على جائزة نوبل. ن إنجل ي ميد 367; 16 مجلة نيو انغلاند الطبية الاصلية متاحة على الرابط: http://dx.doi.org/10.1056/NEJMon1211064 - لكن هي مدفوعة للأسف. يمكنك قراءة المزيد عن العلم وراء الشوكولاته والصحةعلى الموقع: http://www.mindthesciencegap.org/2012/10/19/for-the-love-of-chocolate/ انقر هنا لمشاهدة المزيد من الفيديوهات: https://alugha.com/RiskBites

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution

More videos by this producer

هل الجلوس كثيرًا يضر بصحتك؟

هل من الممكن أن الجلوس لفترات طويلة ضار بصحتك؟ احتمال كبير! فريق Risk Bites لهذا الأسبوع: David Faulkner (تأليف، ما بعد الإنتاج) Andrew Maynard (باقي المهام الأخرى) انقر هنا لمشاهدة المزيد من الفيديوهات: https://alugha.com/RiskBites المصادر: Healy, Genevieve N., et al. "فترات الجلوس والمؤشرات ا

ما المقصود بعلم الصحة البيئية، ولماذا يجب الاهتمام به؟ | Andrew Maynard

مقدمة حول الجوانب المثيرة والمهمة لعلم الصحة البيئية. لمزيد من المعلومات حول علم الصحة البيئية، يُرجى زيارة من موقع قسم الصحة البيئية والسلامة لجامعة ميشيغان على http://www.sph.umich.edu/ehs/ Risk Bites هي دليلك لإدراك المخاطر. ونتناول كل شيء بدايةً من فهم المخاطر والمنافع للمنتجات المستخدمة يوميً

أساسيات الاستجابة للجرعة

ما المقصود بالاستجابة للجرعة، وما علاقتها بالمخاطر الصحية والأخطار؟ هذا هو أول فيديوهات سلسلة Risk Bites حول فهم الاستجابة للجرعة وأهميتها. وهو جزء من سلسلة فيديوهات Risk Bites التي تطرق موضوع الاستجابة للجرعة ونماذجها. اطلع على السلسلة كاملةً: ما المقصود بأساسيات الاستجابة للجرعة؟ ما المقصود با

Could eating chocolate get you a Nobel Prize?

Research published in the New England Journal of Medicine shows an association between the average amount of chocolate each person in country eats, and the number of Nobel Prize winners that country produces. But as the author points out, an association doesn't necessarily mean that eating chocolate makes you smart. And this is where risk comes in - it's easy to believe that an association between a substance and a disease means that the one causes the other. But without more information, it's all too easy to have a "Nobel-Chocolate" moment. For more information, please visit http://riskbites.org/?p=150 Source: Messerli F H (2012) Chocolate Consumption, Cognitive Function, and Nobel Laureates. N Engl J Med 367;16 The original New England Journal of Medicine paper is available at http://dx.doi.org/10.1056/NEJMon1211064 - although unfortunately it's behind a paywall. You can read more about the science behind chocolate and health at http://www.mindthesciencegap.org/2012/10/19/for-the-love-of-chocolate/ Click here to see more videos: https://alugha.com/RiskBites 

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike

More videos by this producer

Just how dangerous is a cup of coffee?

A California judge is requiring cancer warning labels on coffee. So we thought we’d take look at some of the other highly improbable risks associated with your cup of joe. We love a good cup of coffee at Risk Bites. So we were rather dismayed to discover that California judge William le Jeunesse ha

Why don't people take measles more seriously?

How do you decide whether you should be worried about communicable diseases like measles? University of Michigan’s Professor Brian Zikmund-Fisher returns to Risk Bites to explain the "availability heuristic" – the way we all use our memory and feelings to inform our risk perceptions about infectious

What is nanotechnology?

A short introduction to nanotechnology, and why you should care about it. The video dives into materials science and advanced materials, and looks at how designing and engineering substances from the atoms they're made of upward allows novel properties to be developed and used. It also looks at res