هل لقاح الإنفلونزا آمن؟

حتى تم اقتراح أن أصنع فيديو Risk Bites حول الإنفلونزا، لم أكن قد أخذت اللقاح. لماذا لا؟ حان الوقت لبعض الاستبطان حول ذلك. لمزيد من المعلومات حول لقاحات الإنفلونزا والإنفلونزا، تحقق من: http://www.flu.gov مراكز مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها: http://www.cdc.gov/flu/ كلية الصحة العامة بجامعة ميشيغان: http://www.sph.umich.edu/news_events/flu.html الأسئلة المتكررة حول الانفلونزا الجديدة: http://youtu.be/_58PfujoVr4 مدوّنة http://confoundingvariable.wordpress.com/2013/01/19/public-health-emergency-influenza-2013/ :The Confounding Variable ومن الجدير أيضا قراءة هذا من CNN على الاختلافات في التعامل بين أوروبا والولايات المتحدة حول تطعيمات الأنفلونزا: http://www.cnn.com/2013/01/17/health/flu-vaccine-policy/index.html فريق Risk Bites لهذا الأسبوع: Hillary Craddock ( خبير في الإنفلونزا , باحث , محرر نصوص) (مدوّنة Hillary على http://confoundingvariable.wordpress.com/) هيلاري كرادوك (الخبرة الانفلونزا، والبحوث، تحرير السيناريو) (بلوق هيلاري في http://confoundingvariable.wordpress.com/) David Faulkner (مرحلة ما بعد الإنتاج) Andrew Maynard Risk Bites مدعومة من قبل: كلية الصحة العامة بجامعة ميشيغان. http://www.sph.umich.edu/ جامعة ميشيغان مركز علوم المخاطر. http://umriskcenter.org Risk Bites هي دليلك لفهم المخاطر. نتناول كل الموضوعات بداية من فهم المخاطر وموازنتها وفوائد المنتجات اليومية، والعلوم الصحية على نطاق أوسع، وصولًا إلى الآثار المحتملة للتقنيات الجديدة، وحتى فهم كيفية إدراك المخاطر. إذا كنت تستمتع بفيديوهاتنا، يُرجى مشاركتها والاشتراك معنا. انقر هنا لمشاهدة المزيد من الفيديوهات: https://alugha.com/RiskBites

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike

More videos by this producer

What is Epidemiology?

What epidemiology is, and why it's important? Risk Bites provides a simple introduction to what epidemiology is, and how to make sense of epidemiology studies when people's health is on the line. With Mariya Voytyuk. Written, illustrated, narrated and filmed by Dr. Mariya Voytyuk RISK BITES Risk

Solution Focused Risk Assessment and Emerging Technologies

What is solution-focused risk assessment, and how can it help in the governance of emerging technologies? Solution-focused risk assessment, or SFRA, is a novel way of thinking about and managing risks developed by Adam Finkel. It involves analyzing the good and bad consequences of what we can do to

كيف تعمل أقنعة الوجه؟

كيف تحميك أقنعة الوجه من استنشاق الجزيئات الضارة؟ مع الأهمية المتزايدة لأقنعة الوجه في الحماية من فيروس كورونا، تتعمّق Risk Bites في علم أقنعة الوجه، وتبحث عوامل الحماية الجيدة، سواءً كان منتجًا احترافيًا، أو قناع وجه من القماش DIY. روابط مفيدة: CDC: Face masks and respirators: Understanding th

Are flu shots safe?

Until it was suggested I made a Risk Bites video about the flu, I hadn't had a shot. Why not? Time for some flu risk-introspection. For further information on the flu and flu shots, check out: Flu.gov: http://www.flu.gov Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: http://www.cdc.gov/flu/ University of Michigan School of Public Health: http://www.sph.umich.edu/news_events/flu.html SciShow FAQ about the new flu: http://youtu.be/_58PfujoVr4 The Confounding Variable blog: http://confoundingvariable.wordpress.com/2013/01/19/public-health-emergency-influenza-2013/ It's also worth reading this piece from CNN on differences in attitude between Europe and the US to flu vaccinations: http://www.cnn.com/2013/01/17/health/flu-vaccine-policy/index.html This week's Risk Bites team: Hillary Craddock (flu expertise, research, script editing) (Hillary blogs at http://confoundingvariable.wordpress.com/) David Faulkner (post-production) Andrew Maynard (all the other stuff) Risk Bites is supported by: University of Michigan School of Public Health. http://www.sph.umich.edu/ University of Michigan Risk Science Center. http://umriskcenter.org Risk Bites is your guide to making sense of risk. We cover everything from understanding and balancing the risks and benefits of everyday products, to health science more broadly, to the potential impacts of emerging technologies, to making sense of risk perception. If you enjoy our videos, please subscribe, and spread the word! Click here to see more videos: https://alugha.com/RiskBites

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution

More videos by this producer

Ten ways water can kill

A tongue in cheek look at the potential dangers associated with water - that at the same time sets the scene for some rather intriguing future videos on risk and safety. For more information see http://riskbites.org/2012/08/16/ten-ways-water-can-kill/ Water, ice, steam, risk, health, science, safe

Is sitting around too much bad for you?

Could the simple act of sitting around on our backsides for too long be bad for our health? Quite possibly! This week's Risk Bites team: David Faulkner (Script, post-production) Andrew Maynard (all the other stuff) Click here to see more videos: https://alugha.com/RiskBites  Sources: Healy, Gen