Können Erdnussallergien durch frühzeitigen Kontakt vermieden werden?

Jüngste Forschungsergebnisse deuten darauf hin, dass ein frühzeitiger Kontakt mit Erdnussprodukten das Risiko einer späteren Erdnussallergie verringern kann. Wenn du selbst allergisch auf Erdnüsse reagierst oder ein Kind hast, das allergisch ist, weißt du, wie ernst das ist. Seit Jahren wird Eltern geraten, Kleinkinder von Erdnussprodukten fernzuhalten. Aber laut dieser neuesten Studie ist das vielleicht nicht die beste Strategie. NÜTZLICHE LINKS The LEAP (Learning Early About Peanut allergy) study: http://www.leapstudy.co.uk/ Breaking Down the Landmark LEAP Study: What Does it Mean? Asthma Allergies Children: a parent's guide. http://asthmaallergieschildren.com/2015/02/25/breaking-down-the-landmark-leap-study-what-does-it-mean/ Consensus communication on early peanut introduction and the prevention of peanut allergy in high-risk infants (2015) Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.jaci.2015.06.001 Randomized Trial of Peanut Consumption in Infants at Risk for Peanut Allergy (2015) New England Journal of Medicine, http://dx.doi.org/10.1056/NEJMoa1414850 Effect of Avoidance on Peanut Allergy after Early Peanut Consumption (2016) New England Journal of Medicine, http://dx.doi.org/10.1056/NEJMoa1514209 DAS TEAM DIESER FOLGE: Vielen Dank an das Reactions-Team und an Elizabeth Garbee für die Hintergrundrecherche. Die Risk Bites-Videos werden von Andrew Maynard in Zusammenarbeit mit der Arizona State University School for the Future of Innovation in Society (http://sfis.asu.edu) konzipiert, gestaltet und produziert. Sie werden unter einer Creative Commons Lizenz CC-BY-SA produziert. Hintergrundtrack: Mandolin Highway von Olive Musique. http://www.premiumbeat.com/royalty_free_music/songs/mandolin-highway Risk Bites ist dein Leitfaden für den Umgang mit Risiken. Wir befassen uns mit allem, vom Verständnis und der Abwägung der Risiken und Vorteile alltäglicher Produkte über die Gesundheitswissenschaft im Allgemeinen bis hin zu den potenziellen Auswirkungen neuer Technologien und der Wahrnehmung von Risiken. Wenn dir unsere Videos gefallen, abonniere und teile sie bitte! Übersetzung und Dubbing: alugha Klick hier, um mehr Videos zu sehen: https://alugha.com/RiskBites

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike

More videos by this producer

Was ist Epidemiologie?

Was ist Epidemiologie, und warum ist sie wichtig? Risk Bites erklärt auf einfache Weise, was Epidemiologie ist und wie man epidemiologische Studien sinnvoll einsetzt, wenn es um die Gesundheit der Menschen geht. Mit Mariya Voytyuk. Geschrieben, illustriert, vertont (englische Version) und gefilmt v

Wie funktionieren Mundschutz und Atemschutzmasken?

Wie verhindern Mundschutzmasken und Atemschutzmasken, dass man schädliche Partikel einatmet? Da der Schutz der Atemwege vor dem Coronavirus immer wichtiger wird, befasst sich Risk Bites mit der Wissenschaft der Mundschutzmasken und Atemschutzmasken und untersucht, was einen guten Schutz ausmacht,

Can peanut allergies be avoided by early exposure?

Recent research suggests that some exposure early on to peanut products might be helpful in reducing the risks of later peanut allergies. If you're allergic to peanuts, or have a child that's allergic, you'll know how serious a condition it is. For years, parents have been advised to keep infants away from peanut products. But according to this latest study, that might not be the best strategy. USEFUL LINKS The LEAP (Learning Early About Peanut allergy) study: http://www.leapstudy.co.uk/ Breaking Down the Landmark LEAP Study: What Does it Mean? Asthma Allergies Children: a parent's guide. http://asthmaallergieschildren.com/2015/02/25/breaking-down-the-landmark-leap-study-what-does-it-mean/ Consensus communication on early peanut introduction and the prevention of peanut allergy in high-risk infants (2015) Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.jaci.2015.06.001 Randomized Trial of Peanut Consumption in Infants at Risk for Peanut Allergy (2015) New England Journal of Medicine, http://dx.doi.org/10.1056/NEJMoa1414850 Effect of Avoidance on Peanut Allergy after Early Peanut Consumption (2016) New England Journal of Medicine, http://dx.doi.org/10.1056/NEJMoa1514209 THIS EPISODE'S TEAM: Many thanks to the Reactions team, and to Elizabeth Garbee for background research. Risk Bites videos are devised, created and produced by Andrew Maynard, in association with the Arizona State University School for the Future of Innovation in Society (http://sfis.asu.edu). They are produced under a Creative Commons License CC-BY-SA Backing track: Mandolin Highway by Olive Musique. http://www.premiumbeat.com/royalty_free_music/songs/mandolin-highway Risk Bites is your guide to making sense of risk. We cover everything from understanding and balancing the risks and benefits of everyday products, to health science more broadly, to the potential impacts of emerging technologies, to making sense of risk perception. If you enjoy our videos, please subscribe, and spread the word! Transcript: alugha Click here to see more videos: https://alugha.com/RiskBites

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike

More videos by this producer

Not another COVID safety video ... honest!

How do you go about avoiding becoming infected by a harmful airborne virus like COVID-19 -- especially if you're a student heading back to campus? There are, of course, a number of blindingly obvious ways to do this. However, because so many people seem to have forgotten them, I thought it worth p

Solution Focused Risk Assessment and Emerging Technologies

What is solution-focused risk assessment, and how can it help in the governance of emerging technologies? Solution-focused risk assessment, or SFRA, is a novel way of thinking about and managing risks developed by Adam Finkel. It involves analyzing the good and bad consequences of what we can do to

What is Epidemiology?

What epidemiology is, and why it's important? Risk Bites provides a simple introduction to what epidemiology is, and how to make sense of epidemiology studies when people's health is on the line. With Mariya Voytyuk. Written, illustrated, narrated and filmed by Dr. Mariya Voytyuk RISK BITES Risk