Autophagie - Prix Nobel de physiologie ou médecine 2016

Qu'est-ce que l'autophagie et pourquoi celui qui l'a découverte a-t-il reçu le prix Nobel de physiologie en 2016 ? Le recyclage permet de réutiliser de nombreuses substances précieuses telles que des déchets électroniques, les restes de fruits et légumes, le plastique et le papier. Mais nos propres cellules produisent aussi leurs propres déchets. Comment fonctionne notre système intégré d'élimination des déchets ? Les expériences du lauréat du prix Nobel de physiologie de cette année apportent quelques réponses. Auteurs : Kerstin Beckert, Theresa Sieder Cette vidéo a été produite dans le cadre du « Projet Nobel » en coopération avec Wikimedia Suède. Sources : https://www.nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/medicine/laureates/2016/ Nils-Göran Larsson et Maria G. Masucci, Contexte scientifique : découvertes de mécanismes d'autophagie, 2016, Karolinska Institutet http://www.tagesspiegel.de/wissen/medizin-nobelpreis-fuer-yoshinori-ohsumi-die-kunst-sich-selbst-zu-essen/14636694.html http://www.stern.de/gesundheit/autophagie--was-ist-das-eigentlich--7085870.html http://www.scinexx.de/wissen-aktuell-20682-2016-10-04.html https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autophagy Cliquez ici pour voir plus de vidéos : https://alugha.com/mysimpleshow

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution

More videos by this producer

12 octobre - Christophe Colomb

Christophe Colomb était un explorateur, navigateur et colon italien qui effectua quatre voyages à travers l'océan Atlantique sous les auspices des Rois Catholiques d'Espagne. Ce SImpleshow retrace les événements les plus marquants de ses expéditions et comment il a influencé l'histoire ainsi que not

L'histoire et les avantages du pavage tactile

Le 18 mars, on célèbre au Japon la « Journée du pavement tactile ». Les « pavés tactiles » ou « Tenji Blocks » sont une invention japonaise et ont été créés pour aider à assurer la sécurité des personnes mal voyantes sur les routes et dans les gares ferroviaires. Auteurs : Madoro Ishii Rio Yoshida

Autophagy - Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2016

What is Autophagy and why was it awarded the 2016 Nobel Price in Physiology or Medicine? Recycling makes it possible to reuse many valuable substances such as old electronics, fruit and vegetable waste, plastic, and paper. But our own cells have waste of their own. How does our built-in waste disposal system work? The experiments of this year’s Nobel laureate in Physiology or Medicine help provide some answers. Autors: Kerstin Beckert, Theresa Sieder This video was produced in the context of the "Nobel Project" in cooperation with Wikimedia Sweden. Sources: https://www.nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/medicine/laureates/2016/ Nils-Göran Larsson and Maria G. Masucci, Scientific Background: Discoveries of Mechanisms for Autophagy, 2016, Karolinska Institutet http://www.tagesspiegel.de/wissen/medizin-nobelpreis-fuer-yoshinori-ohsumi-die-kunst-sich-selbst-zu-essen/14636694.html http://www.stern.de/gesundheit/autophagie--was-ist-das-eigentlich--7085870.html http://www.scinexx.de/wissen-aktuell-20682-2016-10-04.html https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autophagy Click here to see more videos: https://alugha.com/mysimpleshow

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution

More videos by this producer

What Does It Mean to be Transgender?

Transgender people have helped society realize that defining gender is not as simple as labeling someone male or female. So what does it mean to be transgender? Watch this simpleshow to find out! Author: Lacey Langlois Sources in English: - Bradley, Heather A. Transgender Children and Their Famil

Gender Equality and Sports

Female participation and popularity in sports increased dramatically in the twentieth century, especially in the last quarter-century, reflecting changes in modern societies that emphasized gender parity. Although there has been a rise in participation by women in sports, a large disparity still rem

Sex In Space: How Does It Work?

Is sex in space possible? Concerning future long space expeditions this question is becoming one of the most popular, fielded by astronauts. In this video we explain how sex in space could work and the challenges that would be faced in zero gravity. The topic of sex in space may sound taboo, but we,