Autophagie - Nobelpreis für Physiologie oder Medizin 2016

Was ist Autophagie und warum wurde sie 2016 mit dem Nobelpreis für Physiologie oder Medizin ausgezeichnet? Recycling ermöglicht die Wiederverwendung vieler wertvoller Stoffe wie alte Elektronik, Obst- und Gemüseabfälle, Plastik und Papier. Aber unsere eigenen Zellen haben ihre eigenen Abfälle. Wie funktioniert unser eingebautes Abfallentsorgungssystem? Die Experimente des diesjährigen Nobelpreisträgers für Physiologie oder Medizin liefern einige Antworten. Autorinnen: Kerstin Beckert, Theresa Sieder Dieses Video wurde im Rahmen des "Nobel Project" in Zusammenarbeit mit Wikimedia Schweden erstellt. Quellen: https://www.nobelprize.org/prizes/medicine/2016/summary/ Nils-Göran Larsson und Maria G. Masucci, Scientific Background: Discoveries of Mechanisms for Autophagy, 2016, Karolinska Institutet http://www.tagesspiegel.de/wissen/medizin-nobelpreis-fuer-yoshinori-ohsumi-die-kunst-sich-selbst-zu-essen/14636694.html http://www.stern.de/gesundheit/autophagie--was-ist-das-eigentlich--7085870.html http://www.scinexx.de/wissen-aktuell-20682-2016-10-04.html https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autophagy https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autophagozytose Klick hier, um mehr Videos zu sehen: https://alugha.com/mysimpleshow

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution

More videos by this producer

Juan Manuel Santos - Friedensnobelpreis 2016

Klick hier, um mehr Videos zu sehen: https://alugha.com/mysimpleshow Der Präsident von Kolumbien, Juan Manuel Santos, erhielt für seine Verdienste den Friedensnobelpreis 2016. Frieden ist ein Ziel für viele Nationen rund um den Globus. Es ist ein harter Weg, aber regelmäßige Fortschritte sind ein M

Wie man bessere Fotos macht

Klick hier, um mehr Videos zu sehen: https://alugha.com/mysimpleshow Tolle Fotos wie ein Profi zu machen ist so einfach wie das ABC! Hast du dich schon einmal gewundert, warum einige deiner Fotos nicht so gut werden wie andere? Und was genau erschafft das Bild in deiner Kamera? Sieh dir diese simpl

Autophagy - Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2016

What is Autophagy and why was it awarded the 2016 Nobel Price in Physiology or Medicine? Recycling makes it possible to reuse many valuable substances such as old electronics, fruit and vegetable waste, plastic, and paper. But our own cells have waste of their own. How does our built-in waste disposal system work? The experiments of this year’s Nobel laureate in Physiology or Medicine help provide some answers. Autors: Kerstin Beckert, Theresa Sieder This video was produced in the context of the "Nobel Project" in cooperation with Wikimedia Sweden. Sources: https://www.nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/medicine/laureates/2016/ Nils-Göran Larsson and Maria G. Masucci, Scientific Background: Discoveries of Mechanisms for Autophagy, 2016, Karolinska Institutet http://www.tagesspiegel.de/wissen/medizin-nobelpreis-fuer-yoshinori-ohsumi-die-kunst-sich-selbst-zu-essen/14636694.html http://www.stern.de/gesundheit/autophagie--was-ist-das-eigentlich--7085870.html http://www.scinexx.de/wissen-aktuell-20682-2016-10-04.html https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autophagy Click here to see more videos: https://alugha.com/mysimpleshow

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution

More videos by this producer

What Does It Mean to be Transgender?

Transgender people have helped society realize that defining gender is not as simple as labeling someone male or female. So what does it mean to be transgender? Watch this simpleshow to find out! Author: Lacey Langlois Sources in English: - Bradley, Heather A. Transgender Children and Their Famil

Gender Equality and Sports

Female participation and popularity in sports increased dramatically in the twentieth century, especially in the last quarter-century, reflecting changes in modern societies that emphasized gender parity. Although there has been a rise in participation by women in sports, a large disparity still rem

Sex In Space: How Does It Work?

Is sex in space possible? Concerning future long space expeditions this question is becoming one of the most popular, fielded by astronauts. In this video we explain how sex in space could work and the challenges that would be faced in zero gravity. The topic of sex in space may sound taboo, but we,