Lösungsorientierte Risikobeurteilung und aufkommende Technologien

Was ist eine lösungsorientierte Risikobeurteilung, und wie kann sie bei der Regulierung von neuen Technologien helfen? Die lösungsorientierte Risikobeurteilung (solution-focused risk assessment oder SFRA) ist eine von Adam Finkel entwickelte neue Art, Risiken zu überdenken und zu bewältigen. Dabei werden die guten und schlechten Folgen dessen, was wir tun können, um ein Problem zu lösen, analysiert, anstatt nur die Schäden dessen, was wir tun, zu bedenken. Nützliche Links Adam Finkel (2011). ""Solution-Focused Risk Assessment": A Proposal for the Fusion of Environmental Analysis and Action." Human and Ecological Risk Assessment: An International Journal 17(4): 754-787. https://doi.org/10.1080/10807039.2011.588142 Adam Finkel (2015) "Two Complementary 'Solution-Focused' Approaches to Maximizing Net Societal Benefit from Synthetic Biology" At the Harvard Law School workshop "Synthetic Biology: Science, Policy, and Ethics" http://petrieflom.law.harvard.edu/events/details/synthetic-biology Alfred P. Sloan Foundation program on Synthetic Biology: https://sloan.org/programs/completed-programs/synthetic-biology DANKSAGUNG Diese Arbeit wurde durch einen großzügigen Zuschuss der Alfred P. Sloan Foundation finanziert, um den Einsatz lösungsorientierter Risikobeurteilungen bei neuen Anwendungen der synthetischen Biologie zu untersuchen. Sie wurde von Adam Finkel konzipiert und in Zusammenarbeit von Adam und Andrew Maynard (ebenfalls Projektmitarbeiter) entwickelt. RISK BITES Risk Bites Videos werden von Andrew Maynard in Zusammenarbeit mit der Arizona State University School for the Future of Innovation in Society (http://sfis.asu.edu) konzipiert, erstellt und produziert. Sie befassen sich mit Themen wie Risikobewertung und evidenzbasierter Entscheidungsfindung, den Herausforderungen im Zusammenhang mit neuen Technologien und den Möglichkeiten der Public Interest Technology. Risk Bites Videos unterliegen einer Creative Commons Lizenz CC-BY-SA Backing track: Blue and Green von RimskyMusic. https://www.premiumbeat.com/royalty-free-tracks/blue-and-green Übersetzung und Dubbing: alugha Klick hier, um mehr Videos zu sehen: https://alugha.com/RiskBites

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike

More videos by this producer

Ist das das bizarrste Thanksgiving-Gericht Amerikas?

Okay, das hat nichts mit Risiko zu tun. Oder mit Wissenschaft (sozusagen). Aber ich konnte nicht widerstehen, das Video zu machen! Ich liebe Thanksgiving. Es ist einer der besten Feiertage überhaupt. Geringe Kommerzialisierung, großartiges Essen und die Möglichkeit, sich zu entspannen, Familie u

Was ist ein Gene Drive?

Ein Gene Drive ist eine radikale neue Methode, um das Erbgut einer ganzen Art - einschließlich schädlicher Insekten wie der Stechmücke - zu verändern. Die Technologie ist auf dem Vormarsch, angetrieben durch leistungsstarke Gen-Editiertechnik aus der synthetischen Biologie wie CRISPR Cas9. Doch was

Solution Focused Risk Assessment and Emerging Technologies

What is solution-focused risk assessment, and how can it help in the governance of emerging technologies? Solution-focused risk assessment, or SFRA, is a novel way of thinking about and managing risks developed by Adam Finkel. It involves analyzing the good and bad consequences of what we can do to address an issue, rather than only worrying about the harms of what we are doing. USEFUL LINKS Adam Finkel (2011). ""Solution-Focused Risk Assessment": A Proposal for the Fusion of Environmental Analysis and Action." Human and Ecological Risk Assessment: An International Journal 17(4): 754-787. https://doi.org/10.1080/10807039.2011.588142 Adam Finkel (2015) "Two Complementary 'Solution-Focused' Approaches to Maximizing Net Societal Benefit from Synthetic Biology" At the Harvard Law School workshop "Synthetic Biology: Science, Policy, and Ethics" http://petrieflom.law.harvard.edu/events/details/synthetic-biology Alfred P. Sloan Foundation program on Synthetic Biology: https://sloan.org/programs/completed-programs/synthetic-biology ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS This work was funded through a generous grant from the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation to explore the use of solution focused risk assessment in addressing emerging applications of synthetic biology. It was conceived by Adam Finkel, and developed in collaboration between Adam and Andrew Maynard (also an investigator on the project). RISK BITES Risk Bites videos are devised, created and produced by Andrew Maynard, in association with the Arizona State University School for the Future of Innovation in Society (http://sfis.asu.edu). They focus on issues ranging from risk assessment and evidence-based decision making, to the challenges associated with emerging technologies and opportunities presented by public interest technology. Risk Bites videos are produced under a Creative Commons License CC-BY-SA Backing track: Blue and Green by RimskyMusic. https://www.premiumbeat.com/royalty-free-tracks/blue-and-green Click here to see more videos: https://alugha.com/RiskBites

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike

More videos by this producer

Is this America's most bizarre Thanksgiving Dish?

Okay so this has nothing to do with risk. Or science (sort of). But I couldn't resist making it! I love Thanksgiving. This has to be one of the best holidays, period. Negligible commercialization, great food, and a chance to relax, catch up with family and friends, and contemplate everything you

What's a gene drive?

A gene drive is a radical new way of re-engineering the genetic makeup of an entire species - including harmful insects like the mosquito. But as the technology steams head, fueled by powerful gene editing techniques coming out of synthetic biology like CRISPR Cas9, what are the risks, and how can w