Plantes géantes à Madère

On trouve sur l'île de Madère des arbres qui ce sont éteints il y a des millions d'années sur le continent européen : des lauriers atteignant 40 mètres de haut. Comment se fait-il que la forêt de lauriers a pu prospérer sur cette île ? Auteurs : ZDF/Terra X/E. z. Eulenburg, I. Zink, Oliver Roetz, WENDEVARGA, Region Five Traduction et doublage : alugha Cliquez ici pour voir plus de vidéos : https://alugha.com/TerraX

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike

More videos by this producer

L'expansion de l'Empire romain

À son apogée du premier au troisième siècle, l'empire romain s'est étendu à travers la Méditerranée jusqu'à la Grande-Bretagne. Auteur : ZDF/Terra X/ Gruppe5/Sabine Klauser/ Sebastian Martinez/Jochen Schmidt Traduction et doublage : alugha Cliquez ici pour voir plus de vidéos : https://alugha.com

Évolution historique de la xénophobie

Les préjugés contre les étrangers existent depuis l'Antiquité. Les Grecs anciens appelaient les étrangers « barbares ». À l'origine, cela désignait uniquement les personnes qui ne parlaient pas grec. Auteur : 3SAT/nano/Spiegel TV GmbH/Denise Dismer, John A. Kantara/Jakob Kastner/Ezra Tsegaye/Joche

How did Greek and Arab knowledge come to Europe?

In the Middle Ages, Europe benefited from flourishing science in the Arab world. Writings and knowledge reached Europe via Spain and Sicily. At the beginning of the 13th century, the most important ancient fundamental books were handed down. Authors: ZDF/Terra X/Group 5/Susanne Utzt, Sahar Eslah, M

Giant plants in Madeira

On the island of Madeira there are trees that became extinct on the European continent millions of years ago: Laurel trees which are up to 40 meters high. Why has the laurel forest survived here? Creator: ZDF/Terra X/E. z. Eulenburg, I. Zink, Oliver Roetz, WENDEVARGA, Region Five Translation and dubbing: alugha Click here to see more videos: https://alugha.com/TerraX

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike

More videos by this producer

Expansion of the Roman Empire

In its heyday from the first to the third century, the Roman Empire stretched across the entire Mediterranean region to Britain. Author: ZDF/Terra X/ Gruppe5/Sabine Klauser/Sebastian Martinez/Jochen Schmidt Translation and dubbing: alugha Click here to see more videos: https://alugha.com/TerraX

So entstand das letzte Eiszeitalter

Das Pleistozän dauerte fast 2,5 Millionen Jahre. Damals waren Nord- und Südamerika noch nicht miteinander verbunden, und das Klima war noch warm. Durch die Kontinentaldrift bewegten sich diese beiden Landmassen immer weiter aufeinander zu. Quelle: https://www.zdf.de/dokumentation/terra-x/so-entstan

Where are pilot whales sedentary?

More than 1000 pilot whales live between Madeira, the Azores and the Canary Islands. They have settled down there, since the sea around the island flanks offers ideal feeding conditions. Author: ZDF/Terra X/E. z. Eulenburg, I. Zink, Oliver Roetz, WENDEVARGA, Region Five Translation and dubbing: al