Frankenstein's Tochter

Frankenstein's Daughter ist ein unabhängig gemacht 1958 amerikanischen schwarz-weiß-Science-Fiction/Horror-Film-Drama, produziert von Marc Frederic und George Fowley, unter der Regie von Richard E. Cunha, dass Sterne John Ashley, Sandra Knight, Donald Murphy, und Sally Todd. Der Film wurde von Astor Pictures vertrieben und kam als Double-Feature mit Missile to the Moon in die Kinos. Der Film, der in der Mitte des 20. Jahrhunderts in Amerika spielt, erzählt die Geschichte der Erschaffung des ersten weiblichen "Frankensteins Monsters". Die Teenagerin Trudy Morton (Sandra Knight), die bei ihrem Onkel Carter Morgan (Felix Maurice Locher) lebt, hat Albträume, in denen sie träumt, sie sei ein Monster, das nachts durch die Straßen läuft. Trudy glaubt, dass die Träume real sind. Ihr Freund Johnny Bruder (John Ashley) tut das nicht, ebenso wenig wie ihre Freunde Suzie Lawler (Sally Todd) und Don (Harold Lloyd Jr.). Was Trudy nicht weiß: Sie verwandelt sich nachts tatsächlich in ein Monster, dank Carters unangenehmem Laborassistenten Oliver Frank (Donald Murphy). Er lebt bei ihnen, arbeitet in Carters Heimlabor und hat Trudys Fruchtpunsch mit der Formel versetzt, die er und Carter entwickeln. Carters Ziel ist es, alle Krankheiten zu eliminieren, damit die Menschen ewig leben können; Olivers Ziel ist etwas ganz anderes. Carters Projekt gerät ins Stocken und er bricht in die Rockwell Labs ein, um Digenerol zu holen, die Chemikalie, die er für seine Experimente braucht. Er weiß nicht, wer Oliver eigentlich ist und dass er mit Hilfe des Gärtners Elsu (Wolfe Barzell) heimlich ein, wie er es nennt, "perfektes Wesen" zusammenbaut, denn Oliver Frank ist eigentlich Oliver Frankenstein, Enkel des ursprünglichen Dr. Frankenstein. Police Lt. Boyd (John Zaremba) und Det. Bill Dillon (Robert Dix) untersuchen den Bericht einer verängstigten Frau (Charlotte Portney), dass ein weibliches Monster im Badeanzug sie angegriffen hat. Es handelt sich natürlich um Trudy. Sie entdecken sie und feuern ein paar Schüsse ab, verfehlen sie aber. Oliver schnappt sie und schleppt sie nach Hause, um sich zu erholen. Mehr auf Wikpedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frankenstein%27s_Daughter

LicensePublic Domain

More videos by this producer

Die gnadenlosen Killer

Die gnadenlosen Killer (Originaltitel: Ma Barker's Killer Brood) ist ein US-amerikanischer Gangsterfilm von Bill Karn für die Produktionsfirma Universal aus dem Jahr 1960 mit Lurene Tuttle, Tristram Coffin, Paul Dubov und Myrna Dell in den Hauptrollen. Der Film wurde von der Screen Classics Inc. pro

The Snows of Kilimanjaro

The Snows of Kilimanjaro is a 1952 American Technicolor film based on the 1936 short story of the same name by Ernest Hemingway. It is directed by Henry King, written by Casey Robinson, and starred Gregory Peck as Harry, Susan Hayward as Helen, and Ava Gardner as Cynthia Green (a character invented

Rififi in St. Louis

Eine Gang plant einen Überfall auf eine Bank in St. Louis, in deren Tresor 100.000 Dollar liegen sollen. George, der eigentlich wieder aufs College gehen will, wird von Gino, dem älteren Bruder seiner Ex-Freundin Ann, angeheuert. Da er das Geld braucht, lässt er sich auf die Sache ein, doch Gang-Lea

Frankenstein's Daughter

Frankenstein's Daughter is an independently made 1958 American black-and-white science fiction/horror film drama, produced by Marc Frederic and George Fowley, directed by Richard E. Cunha, that stars John Ashley, Sandra Knight, Donald Murphy, and Sally Todd. The film was distributed by Astor Pictures and was released theatrically as a double feature with Missile to the Moon. The film, set in mid-20th century America, tells the story of the creation of the first female "Frankenstein's monster". Teenager Trudy Morton (Sandra Knight), who lives with her uncle Carter Morgan (Felix Maurice Locher), has nightmares in which she dreams that she is a monster running about the streets at night. Trudy believes the dreams are real. Her boyfriend Johnny Bruder (John Ashley) does not, nor do her friends Suzie Lawler (Sally Todd) and Don (Harold Lloyd Jr.). Little does Trudy know, but she actually does turn into a monster at night, thanks to Carter's unpleasant lab assistant Oliver Frank (Donald Murphy). He lives with them, works in Carter's home lab and has been spiking Trudy's fruit punch with the formula that he and Carter are developing. Carter's goal is to eliminate all disease so that people can live forever; Oliver's goal is something quite different. Carter's project stalls and he breaks into Rockwell Labs for Digenerol, the chemical he needs for his experiments. He does not know who Oliver actually is or that, with the help of Elsu the gardener (Wolfe Barzell), Oliver is secretly assembling what he calls a "perfect being", for Oliver Frank is actually Oliver Frankenstein, grandson of the original Dr. Frankenstein. Police Lt. Boyd (John Zaremba) and Det. Bill Dillon (Robert Dix) investigate a report from a frightened woman (Charlotte Portney) that a female monster in a swimsuit attacked her. It is, of course, Trudy. They spot her and fire a few shots but miss. Oliver grabs her and drags her home to recover. More on Wikpedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frankenstein%27s_Daughter

LicensePublic Domain

More videos by this producer

Ma Barker's Killer Brood

Ma Barker's Killer Brood is a neo noir crime film, released in 1960. The low-budget film was directed by Bill Karn and starred Lurene Tuttle as the title character, Ma Barker. The film is a highly fictionalized account of the life of Ma Barker and her four sons, whose Barker-Karpis gang terrorized

The Snows of Kilimanjaro

The Snows of Kilimanjaro is a 1952 American Technicolor film based on the 1936 short story of the same name by Ernest Hemingway. It is directed by Henry King, written by Casey Robinson, and starred Gregory Peck as Harry, Susan Hayward as Helen, and Ava Gardner as Cynthia Green (a character invented

The Great St. Louis Bank Robbery

The Great St. Louis Bank Robbery (also called The St. Louis Bank Robbery, the film title in the opening credits) is a 1959 heist film, directed by Charles Guggenheim and starring Steve McQueen as a college dropout hired to be the getaway driver in a bank robbery. Based on a 1953 bank robbery attemp