Wie arbeitet eine Fusionsanlage?

Energie aus der Verschmelzung zweier Atomkerne zu gewinnen, ist ein lang gehegter Traum der Wissenschaft. Forscher in Greifswald sind ihm einen großen Schritt nähergekommen. Die benötigten Rohstoffe finden sich in Wasser und Gestein. Author: 3sat/nano/Vision Control/Juliane Helm/Thomas Thönnes/O-Tongeber: Prof. Dr. Thomas Klinger Max Planck-Institut für Plasmaphysik Transkript: alugha Klick hier, um mehr Videos zu sehen: https://alugha.com/TerraX

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution

More videos by this producer

So entsteht ein Erdbeben

Die Gesteinsplatten der Erdkruste sind ständig in Bewegung. Sie können sich verhaken und eine enorme Spannung aufbauen. Löst sich diese ruckartig, rutschen die Platten weiter. Die Erde bebt. Author: ZDF/Terra X/Julia Kammerer/Martin Schaaf/Maximilian Mohr Transkript: alugha Klick hier, um mehr Vi

Warum schmilzt das Schelfeis

Der Eisschild der Antarktis ist die weltweit größte, permanent vereiste Fläche. Erwärmt sich das Meer um nur 0,5 Grad, schmilzt das Schelfeis von unten und bricht an den Kanten. Author: 3sat/nano/mobyDOK/Alexander Lahl/Max Mönch/Jean Schablin/Robert Coellen/Mirko Tribanek/Mandy Blaurock,Susan Krehe

Sonnen- und Mondjahr

Die griechischen Gelehrten der Antike kannten den Unterschied zwischen Sonnen- und Mondjahr. Während die Erde im Verlauf eines Jahres einmal um die Sonne läuft, dreht sich der Mond etwa zwölf Mal um die Erde. Author: ZDF/Terra X/Tobias Schultes/WENDEVARGA Transkript: alugha Klick hier, um mehr Vi

How does a fusion plant work?

Generating energy from the fusion of two atomic nuclei is a long-cherished dream of science. Researchers in Greifswald have come a lot closer to achieving it. The raw materials needed are found in water and rocks. Author: 3sat/nano/Vision Control/Juliane Helm/Thomas Thönnes/O-Sound source: Prof. Dr. Thomas Klinger Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics Translation and dubbing: alugha Click here to watch more videos: https://alugha.com/TerraX

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution

More videos by this producer

High feasts of religions

Passover is an important feast in the Jewish spring month of Nissán. Easter is the highest feast of the Christians. The big feast at the end of Ramadan is one of the highest Islamic holidays. Author: ZDF/Sunday/Katrin Müller-Walde/Marietta Pauli/Maximilian Mohr Translation and dubbing: alugha Cl

Regional differences in sea-level rise

Sea level can deviate regionally from the global mean. Wind and currents push the water masses differently against the coasts and influence the level there. In addition, the earth's crust moves. Some coasts rise, others sink. Author: 3sat/nano/mobyDOK/Alexander Lahl/Max Mönch/Jean Schablin/Robert

What is the Wallace Line?

In the island world of Southeast Asia, the animal worlds seem strangely separated. How come? In the 19th century, naturalist Alfred Russel Wallace had a theory. Source: https://www.zdf.de/dokumentation/terra-x/was-ist-die-wallace-linie-creative-commons-clip-100.html https://www.zdf.de/dokumentati