7 COMMON Anxiety Symptoms You Probably Don't Realize

Feeling anxiety is completely normal in isolated circumstances, but becomes a problem when these feelings grow more frequent and overpowering. While we generally can recognize the more telltale signs, there are many others that often go unnoticed. Here are a few unusual signs of anxiety. DISCLAIMER: This video is created for educational purposes only and is not intended to substitute a professional diagnosis. If you suspect you may have an anxiety disorder or any mental health condition, we highly advise you to seek help from a qualified mental health professional Writer: Sid Thompson Script Editor: Isadora Ho Script Manager: Kelly Soong Voice: Amanda Silvera Animator: Billie YouTube Manager: Cindy Cheong References: Advantage Mental Health Center. (2020, May 4). Six Unusual Anxiety Signs. advantagementalhealthcenter.com/six-unusual-anxiety-signs/ Ankrom, S. (2021, February 16). The Link Between Gastrointestinal Upset and Anxiety. Verywell Mind. www.verywellmind.com/gastrointestinal-gi-symptoms-and-anxiety-disorders-2584240 Blaker, K. (2019, June 12). How to Recognize Unusual & Distressing Anxiety Symptoms. AmeriDisability. www.ameridisability.com/post/distressing-anxiety-symptoms-you-might-never-expect Enlightenedsolutions. (2019, October 11). What is Anxiety Rash? www.enlightenedsolutions.com/anxiety-rash/ Mayo Clinic. (2018, May 4). Anxiety disorders – Symptoms and causes. www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/anxiety/symptoms-causes/syc-20350961 Raypole, C. (2019, March 15). Physical Symptoms of Anxiety: How Does It Feel? Healthline. www.healthline.com/health/physical-symptoms-of-anxiety Transcript: alugha Click here to see more videos: https://alugha.com/Psych2Go

LicenseCreative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike

More videos by this producer

5 Signs You're Clinically Depressed, not Sad

Has your mental health recently taken a toll? With the end of school and start of a summer break, it is very easy for us to feel increased pressure from our parents or people around us who tell us what we should do. If you feel that your signs of depression has been getting worse, it might no longer

Sociopath vs Narcissist: What's the Difference?

Even though not everything is white and black, people with antisocial personality disorder tend to lack empathy or lack of remorse for their wrong doings. Even though someone with narcissistic personality traits is similar to a sociopath in the sense that they are both manipulative, someone with nar

6 Signs YOU'RE the Toxic Friend

We talk a lot about signs of toxic friendships in psych2go's videos, but we haven't yet talked about signs that you might actually be the toxic friend. When you recognize and take responsibility for the faults that might be you, you can become a better friend for someone. In this video, we share sig